reviews

  1. Professional Service

    ★★★★★

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 18 February 2020

    I've used this pharmacy for many years and have always received professional and friendly service. Staff are very knowledgeable and always willing to help.

    Visited February 2020

    Report as unsuitable

    Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

  2. Review titledFriendly, professional & caring, community pharmacy

    ★★★★★

    5 star rating

    by K Coss - Posted on 02 October 2019

    Not only is the Hive super clean and tidy, light and spacious, all of the staff seem to really enjoy their job and that creates a nice atmosphere to walk into when I might be in pain or uncomfortable. Everyone is friendly, kind and happy to help. They really seem to care about each person and take the time to talk about any health concerns, medication advice etc. and even just have a little chat if there isn't a queue. If there is a queue, it moves very quickly as those in the back come forward to help. Can't reccomend highly enough. Kc

    Visited October 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

  3. Review titledGreat pharmacy.

    ★★★★★

    5 star rating

    by Jez Andrew - Posted on 31 October 2019

    I find Hive Pharmacy very friendly and helpful. The staff are always eager to assist in a polite professional way. I would highly recommend this pharmacy to anyone.

    Visited October 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

  4. Review titledAmazing pharmacy

    ★★★★★

    5 star rating

    by Craig Tanner - Posted on 10 October 2019

    I had a great experience today in the pharmacy. Friendly staff and always do get my medication on time. Thanks team Hive

    Visited October 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

  5. Review titledFirst Class Service :)

    ★★★★★

    5 star rating

    by AngieC - Posted on 31 January 2020

    This pharmacy is the best in ALL areas, extremely helpful, excellent ‘personal’ customer service, easy to contact with their modern approach and make you feel valued. They always deliver on time, greet you with a lovely smile and friendly manner. I can honestly say I would 100% recommend this pharmacy and have not received the service they give from any other (I’ve experienced quite a few over the years)! I also now use them to supply my stoma care products, again have received a great service and now even get my bags custom cut, something I was not offered before, my hands and I are very grateful.

    Visited September 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

  6. Review titledHive pharmacy

    ★★★★★

    5 star rating

    by Paul - Posted on 30 September 2019

    As always top service and good staff. Very reliable

    Visited September 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

  7. Review titledFriendly staff

    ★★★★★

    5 star rating

    by B Broughton - Posted on 28 October 2019

    The staff in the shop and pharmacy are always friendly helpful understanding and knowledgeable. The shop itself is clean well stocked and easily accessible

    Visited August 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

  8. Review titledVery friendly and helpful staff

    ★★★★★

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 18 July 2019

    My Father has a repeat prescription each month. The staff at the Hive are amazing he is quite hard of hearing. They always help him and ensure he has the correct tablets. I cannot recommend them enough.

    Visited July 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

  9. Review titledExcellent service

    ★★★★★

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 12 July 2019

    Excellent service very knowledgeable, always very helpful

    Visited July 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Ellie gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Always helpful

 

I have used Hive Parmacy for over 30 years and have always found staff and pharmacist very helpful and informative. No question is considered stupid and answers are always clear and instructive.

Visited in March 2018. Posted on 20 April 2018

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Adrian gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Busy Bees at Hive!

 

Wonderful and busy pharmacy, all staff are very personable and patient focused. Pharmacist is very approachable and always willing to help and give advice when requested. The notification of when medicines are ready is brilliant. Like many people, we have a closer pharmacy but would rather use Hive.

Visited in February 2018. Posted on 01 February 2018

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Anonymous gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Best pharmacy in Staines

 

This pharmacy is run very professionally. The service is excellent and the pharmacist knows his regular patients. They text you when your items are ready and they are very discreet when necessary. The parking is also very good . I Would recommend this pharmacy to anyone who lives in the area.

Visited in February 2018. Posted on 07 March 2018

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Anonymous gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

A* Pharmacy and Staff

 

I am lucky to have used the services of Hive Pharmacy for many years. They offer a helpful, friendly and efficient service. The lead pharmacist is knowledgable, approachable and always happy to provide advice when asked. Such a valuable and appreciated service to our community!

Visited in January 2018. Posted on 27 January 2018

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Peter gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

We Appreciate Hive Pharmacy

 

To all at the Hive Pharmacy, Lesley and myself would like to say how much we appreciate your professionalism and friendly manner even when you are busy it is nice in this day and age to fin a service where everybody involved will find the time to show interest and talk to the customer. If the customer has a problem or query, they go out of their way to try and solve it. This does instil confidence in the service.

Visited in January 2018. Posted on 29 January 2018

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Anonymous gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 1 stars

Staff need training on WHAM

 

Don't often have all medication and have to wait shop shelves empty no every day stock and staff need training on WHAM

Visited in January 2018. Posted on 09 March 2018

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy replied on 09 March 2018

Thanks for your feedback.
1. If you please let yourself known in store, we can ensure to always keep your medication in stock.
2. Shop shelf stock depleted due to failed deliveries during snow. Now been replenished.
3. We currently have one counter staff undergoing formal training, all others are fully trained. Our website states the level of training.

Report as unsuitable

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Anonymous gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Friendly and Efficient

 

I find Hive pharmacy to be very efficient. They deliver my medicines to my home each month and without error. If my doctor changes anything, the pharmacy is able to communicate with the GP to arrange new prescriptions. They seem to have a very good relationship with my GP surgery. I know that they train pharmacists there and sometimes the trainees don't know the answers, but you can always request to speak with the main pharmacist.

Visited in December 2017. Posted on 18 December 2017

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Mr Broad gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

High Quality Service

 

Very good pharmacy team, and extremely helpful and knowledgeable pharmacist. I thoroughly recommend this pharmacy as the pharmacist goes above and beyond the normal levels of service.

Visited in December 2017. Posted on 21 December 2017

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

himani & hinal gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Nothing is too much, their 121 approach calms instantly ;o)

 

When ever I have used the pharmacy the staff take the time to listen and offer suggestions to help me out. It a local pharmacy for locals who without their care and support would be difficult. Keep it up and ALL need to support ALL small independent traders especially in this tough economic climate whereby the staff really know you and your family as individuals rather than non nondescript numbers on a balance sheet.

Keep it up, thanks for your service to the parade

Visited in December 2017. Posted on 09 March 2018

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

John gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Fantastic stuff

 

Love the care and consideration shown, nothing is too much to help me out and with a smile which goes a long way whenever I need to get my medications

Visited in December 2017. Posted on 09 March 2018

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Terrific pharmacy.

 

Very helpful and efficient pharmacy. The pharmacist is always ready to give considered advice. My repeat prescriptions are swiftly ordered and dispensed. I get a message when they’ re ready, so no time wasted. The shop itself is well stocked, with free parking outside.

Visited in June 2018. Posted on 23 June 2018

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Anonymous gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Friendly cheerful

 

I have been going to the hive pharmasy for 12 years now and have been treated respectfully and will give me information for any of my medication. Very happy to use there service's.

Visited in June 2018. Posted on 24 June 2018

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Kendall gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Brilliant Pharmacy

 

This is my local pharmacy I use for my repeat prescriptions. The staff are exceptional! Always very efficient, helpful and polite. Keep up the good work!

Visited in June 2018. Posted on 14 August 2018

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Krit gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Prompt delivery

 

Excellent service. I get a message that my order is ready for collection as early as next day from placing the order at NHS. Above all, there is parking in front of the pharmacy.. phew...

Visited in May 2018. Posted on 16 May 2018

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

ROY gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Very pleased with hive pharmacy always very friendly and pro

 

Very pleased with

Visited in May 2018. Posted on 30 May 2018

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Anonymous gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

It is a very reliable chemist my prescription always ready i

 

As I said above the service they provide is great and relevant

Visited in April 2018. Posted on 12 April 2018

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Anonymous gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Excellent service.

 

Excellent and friendly professional service. I highly recommend this pharmacy. I always have my prescriptions sent here, they are very prompt and efficient.

Visited in April 2018. Posted on 18 April 2018

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Phil Knight gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

The Fourth Emergency Service

 

The Hive is brilliant they manage my repeat prescriptions for me texting me ready. Are always there to give great advice. The staff are very professional and helpful. They are the benchmark others need to work to.

Highly Recommended.

Visited in April 2018. Posted on 20 April 2018

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Anonymous gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

My experience of the Hive

 

A really good pharmacy nothing is too much trouble especially when the doctor makes a mistake with my prescription and sends me something I've not ordered!! The Hive always sorts it out very quckly.

Visited in April 2018. Posted on 03 April 2018

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Lynne Bulmer gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Excellent local pharmacy

 

Always helpful and excellent service

Visited in April 2018. Posted on 03 May 2018

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Pam Burns gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

a Pleasure

 

Hive Pharmacy staff are always so helpful and pleasant. Would miss them if they were not there for any reason. Always a pleasure to enter the Chemist.

Visited in January 2019. Posted on 28 January 2019

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Melissa S gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Great service. Fantastic pharmacy ??

 

I have been using this pharmacy for the past six years and have always had a positive experience. I am on regular medication and the Hive makes sure that my meds are ordered on time every 2 months. I then receive a text message when my prescription is ready to pick up. Could not be easier! The staff are lovely too, they are always willing to help no matter how busy the shop is. The senior pharmacist is a friendly and personable man who makes the effort to know his customers well and gives excellent advice. I thoroughly recommend the Hive to all. Thank you

Visited in January 2019. Posted on 02 February 2019

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Janet J gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Hive Pharmacy Ashford

 

Very friendly, helpful staff. Would recommend.

Visited in January 2019. Posted on 19 February 2019

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Pierce gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Well Done

 

Love the care and consideration by the staff, nothing is too much to help me out. Very fast and efficient service, a very well run pharmacy

Visited in December 2018. Posted on 31 December 2018

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Roy gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Very good Fantastic service second to none

 

Great service prescriptions always given a text to tell me when to collect them fantastic staff always willing to help

Visited in October 2018. Posted on 11 October 2018

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

David Bentley gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Excellent service

 

The pharmacist and his staff run an excellent Pharmacy. The pharmacist is always available to consult and advise on prescription drugs as well as over the counter products. They are available to advise on other services such as Chiropody

Visited in August 2018. Posted on 14 August 2018

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Anonymous gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Repeat scripts and general advice

 

Always receive repeat medications for my mother on time and excellent general medication advice.

Visited in July 2018. Posted on 11 July 2018

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

A.P. gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Excellent

 

I always receive excellent service at Hive Pharmacy. The staff and pharmacist are very helpful and effective.

Visited in July 2018. Posted on 15 July 2018

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Anonymous gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Efficient, knowledgeable, helpful, friendly

 

I've been using the Hive Pharmacy for over 12 years. The service is excellent, personal and highly recommended.

Visited in June 2018. Posted on 12 June 2018

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Anonymous gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Brilliant service!

 

The Hive is definitely the est pharmacy in the area.
The staff are polite and very knowledgeable when it comes to buying over the counter medication.
My entire family use their repeat prescription service and they get it right every time

Visited in June 2018. Posted on 18 June 2018

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Excellent service

 

Excellent service very knowledgeable, always very helpful

Visited in July 2019. Posted on 12 July 2019

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Ellie gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

great service

 

Always helpful. Answer questions clearly and check that information given is clear. If an item is not on shelf staff always happy to check stock and/or will confirm when it will be available.

Visited in July 2019. Posted on 15 July 2019

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Anonymous gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff

 

My Father has a repeat prescription each month. The staff at the Hive are amazing he is quite hard of hearing. They always help him and ensure he has the correct tablets. I cannot recommend them enough.

Visited in July 2019. Posted on 18 July 2019

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Gillian Carter gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

well worth the trip

 

This drug store is one of the best I know of. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff are always willing to help and give advice. They seem to go out of their e way to aid you . Would recommend the Hive Pharmacy to anyone .

Visited in July 2019. Posted on 22 July 2019

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Graham Whitty gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Pharmacy

 

Friendly, efficient and very helpful.

Visited in June 2019. Posted on 10 June 2019

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Anonymous gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Lovely helpful staff

 

Great local friendly pharmacy - all the staff are friendly and helpful and not the queues that you get in the larger pharmacies in Ashford.

Visited in June 2019. Posted on 05 June 2019

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Atkin Family gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Friendly, reliable and professional pharmacy

 

My family and I have been using this pharmacy for a few years now and I am always impressed with their friendly and professional customer service. I have a repeat prescription for my son which I pick up fortnightly and the service provided by the Hive is always fast and reliable. I would not hesitate in recommending this pharmacy to others.

Visited in June 2019. Posted on 18 June 2019

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Anonymous gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Local and friendly

 

A local and friendly chemist giving a personal service to the local community

Visited in June 2019. Posted on 19 June 2019

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Anonymous gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Support your local pharmacy!

 

Great pharmacy. The staff are very helpful and the pharmacist is always there to answer any questions about medication. You can't get personal service like this via mail order. Support your local pharmacy and keep this valuable resource accessible to the community! 👍

Visited in May 2019. Posted on 02 July 2019

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Review this pharmacy yourself

Share

 

Mario gave Hive Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Excellent and professional service!

 

People there is always ready to help and solve issues. They always have a smile and always helpful.

Visited in May 2019. Posted on 30 May 2019

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

RF reviewed Hive Pharmacy

Busy place but great service

 

This is the best chemist around. Although they're busy, the staff there give great service. Well done!

Visited in November 2017. Posted on 23 November 2017

Report as unsuitable

Hive Pharmacy has not yet replied.

UK regulated PHARMACY:

General

Pharmaceutical
Council

HIVE

Providing NHS services

HIVE is a Registered Trademark of The Hive Pharmacy Ltd.
Company Reg. Number: 07077579

mhra-verify-website.png